Gov. Darius Swears in 24 Commissioners, 12 permanent Secretaries, amidst controversy

Barely 12 hours after screening by state lawmakers, Governor Darius Ishaku of Taraba finally sworn in 24 Commissioners and 12 permanent secretaries with a vow to ensure transparency and sanity in governance.

JNJGLOBALGIST.COM had earlier reports that after the protracted political crisis between former speaker of Taraba state House of Assembly Abel Diah and Governor Darius Dickson Isiyaku which ended on Monday, the new leadership of the house had confirmed 24 commissioner nominees.

The commissioners were drawn from the 16 local government and Development Areas (DA) of the state including Naphtali Agbu Kefas, Dr Jesse Adi, Arc. Benjamin Gani all from Wukari LGA, Dr. Badina Garba and Hon Edward Baraya hailed from Karim Lamido.

Others are Dr. Innocent Vakai, Ardo Lola, Dr. Gambo Ndafo, Donga, Mr. Nya Akirinkwe, Ussa, Mrs. Hauwa Kwena, Yangtu Development Area, Barr. Sam Ada and Arc. Aliyu Dankaro all from Takum, while Ibi has Mr. Obidia Asseh and Mr. Alexander Marcus Sello from Zing

The rest are Alh. Alhassan Hassan Hamman and Mrs. Bridget Twar from Gassol, Dr. David Ishaya Terri, Mr. Johhanness Jigem and Yusuf Njeke, Sardauna, Alh. Ibrahim Lawal, Bali, Alh. Adamu Ibrahim, Gashaka, Alh. Adamu Ibrahim, Bali, Elisha Solomon, Kurmi and Irimiya Hammanjulde, Lau as well as Alh. Saleh Sa’ad and Imam Ibrahim all from Jalingo.

Governor Ishaku also sworn in the state Head of Civil Service, Mrs. Suzy alongside 12 permanent Secretaries who were also drawn from different local governments areas of the state.

The new permanent Secretaries are: Samuel Lauya – Ardo-Kola, Isiyaka Evi Bashi – Donga, Engr. Danladi Ushiki Adamu – Donga, Lawan Garba – Gassol, Taki Zaku Badun- Ibi, Sunday Maiyaki Tanko – Karim Lamido and Henry Lackman Aleng – Sardauna

Others are Janet Shamaki – Ussa, Umar Moh’d Abdul – Wukari, Dr. Koku Ebenezer Apake – Wukari, Daniel Atenji – Yangtu Devt Area as well as Kabiru Dahiru Marafa – Jalingo.

Addressing the newly sworn in members of the state Executive Council, Ishaku said that the new commissioners were carefully selected from various local governments as well as tribes and ethnic groups across the state in accordance with state character.

Ishaku equally urged people of the state not to put burden on the new commissioners, ‘’ I urge everyone especially at local levels not to put much pressure and demands as this may keep them off on their official duty.

‘’ I want to prevailed on the need for civil servants to cooperate with the new appointees so as to enable them succeed in their fields of endeavor,’’ just as the governor directed the appointees to acquaint themselves with his government blue print of ‘’ Rescue Mission.’’

Barr. Nya Akirinkwe who spoke on behalf of the newly sworn in commissioners, thanked the Governor for finding them worthy to be appointed into his cabinet, assuring total loyalty and commitment to achieve the desired developments for the state.

Gov. Darius Swears in 24 Commissioners, 12 permanent Secretaries, amidst controversy Gov. Darius Swears in 24 Commissioners, 12 permanent Secretaries, amidst controversy Reviewed by JNJ GLOBAL GIST on December 04, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

ismaeeelkwr. Theme images by Sookhee Lee. Powered by Blogger.